Caredig is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience, regardless of technology or ability.

General Accessibility

The Caredig website is compliant with World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) standards which means it has been designed for accessibility to visitors of all ages and ability and is therefore compatible with:

  • On-screen magnifiers/re-sizers
  • Text-to-speech software
  • Other assistive technologies
  • Tablets and smartphones
  • Should you need text-to-speech you can enable this in your computer's settings.

Compatible With Global Accessibility Standards

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) is a global technical standard from the Web Accessibility Initiative (W3C) which means websites have fulfilled a set of basic goals to make content more accessible to visitors with a disability.

To meet the needs of different groups, three levels of conformance are defined by the WCAG: A (lowest), AA, and AAA. WCAG has 12 guidelines that are organised under 4 principles: perceivable, operable, understandable, and robust. For each guideline, there are testable success criteria, which are at three levels: A, AA, and AAA.

The Caredig website is due to be tested and we will update our accessibility statement in due course.

Maintaining an accessible website is an ongoing process and we are continually working to offer a user-friendly experience across any device you use.